Review: Vise Spulberate


 Vise spulberate

Descriere: Karin Slaughter’s internationally bestselling novels are as notable for their vivid portraits of lives shadowed by loss and heartbreak as they are for their dramatic criminal investigations. Her latest offering features the return of her most compelling characters and introduces memorable new ones in a tale of corruption, murder, and confrontation that will leave more than one life . . .  When Special Agent Will Trent arrives in Grant County, he finds a police department determined to protect its own and far too many unanswered questions about a prisoner’s death. He doesn’t understand why Officer Lena Adams is hiding secrets from him. He doesn’t understand her role in the death of Grant County’s popular police chief. He doesn’t understand why that man’s widow, Dr. Sara Linton, needs him now more than ever to help her crack this case.
While the police force investigates the murder of a young woman pulled from a frigid lake, Trent investigates the police force, putting pressure on Adams just when she’s already about to crack. Caught between two complicated and determined women, trying to understand Linton’s passionate distrust of Adams, the facts surrounding Chief Tolliver’s death, and the complexities of this insular town, Trent will unleash a case filled with explosive secrets—and encounter a thin blue line that could be murderous if crossed.
Spellbinding and keenly paced, Broken is Karin Slaughter at her best. Here is an unforgettable story of raw emotions, dangerous assumptions, the deadly and layered game of betrayal, and a man’s determination to expose the most painful of human truths—no matter how deeply they’re hidden . . . or how devastating.

 
Deşi nu am mai citit nimic de Karin Slaughter până acum, asta nu m-a
descurajat în a-mi pune mintea la lucru şi a spune răspicat: „vreau să citesc
cartea asta!”
Şi, sincer, nici nu am regretat! Acţiune, suspans, idei geniale şi
totul presărat cu puţin umor şi o aventură extraordinară. Romanele poliţiste au
reprezentat pentru mine un fel de refugiu nonconformist n care să mă las prinsă
fără vreun fel de apel notoriu. Un fel de abis al unei frumuseţi cunoscută
numai mie, sau nu.
Cartea a fost extraordinară nu pentru paginile care miroseau a nou, ci
pentru rândurile care îmi dansau dinaintea ochilor făcându-mi inima să danseze în
ritmuri de sărbătoare. O acţiune treptată, liniară fără prea multe progrese
care să îţi încetinească deplasarea. Cu alte cuvinte, o carte scrisă bine, care
nu face altceva decât să te facă să îţi doreşti mai mult.
Deşi sfârşitul nu a fost tocmai aşa
cum mi l-am imaginat, pentru o carte atât de briliantă ca aceasta, tensiunea de
dinainte de sfârşit a fost extremă şi delicioasă atunci când am savurat-o. Nu
am avut nici cea mai mică idee cine ar fi putut să fie ucigaşul până când nu mi
s-a „dat mură în gură”!,
ceea ce m-a enervat puţin pentru că nu am putut să dejoc planurile aşa cum îmi
propusesem, dar îmi place ca din când în când să fiu surprinsă.
De asemenea, Will Trent este unul
dintre cele mai uşor de plăcut personaje, fiind extrem de drăguţ, deştept şi
deja am spus totul! Will este exact aşa cum ne visăm prinţii pe cai albi să fie
şi deşi ştim că sunt unul la un milion, noi tot îl căutăm.
Recomand cartea tuturor fanilor de romane poliţiste care ştiu să
savureze o carte bună, tuturor celor care simt nevoia de ieşit din dulcegării şi,
mai ales, tuturor celor care ştiu să ţină o carte bună fără să se lase bătuţi.
Ofer cărţii 4/5 stele.
 
Lectură plăcută!
Multumiri speciale pentru echipa Librarie on-line Libris!
 
Tell us your opinion...

