Review: Bad Rep


 

 

 

By A. Meredith Walters

 

 
Description: 

“Who gives a damn about their reputation? Oh, that would be me! Especially since mine had gone straight to hell in the span of thirty minutes”.

Maysie Ardin is soaking up the summer before her junior year of college, shopping, hanging by the pool and shopping some more. But when her black belt in spending lands her in trouble with her parents, she is forced to take a second job at a local bar to dig herself out of a deep financial pit.

She thought she’d be miserable. But then Maysie didn’t count on Jordan Levitt, the hot, pierced and tattooed, drum playing bartender who also happens to be very interested in her. And the feelings are totally mutual.

It had the makings of the perfect romantic set up. Boy meets girl. Boy likes girl. Boy has girlfriend? Okay, maybe not.

But attraction is a hard thing to ignore and soon Jordan and Maysie find themselves in the middle of a gossip induced firestorm. Maysie has to learn whether she can set aside her fear of public disapproval in order to be with the one she wants. Or will she let the opinions of others dictate her life and her heart?

 
My thoughts (Theo): Oh this book has been driving me crazy for the whole
time I have has read it! It reminded me so much of Beautiful Disaster at some
point. I don’t know why since it is totally unrelated to the previous book, but
it definitely caught my eye!
The characters are well-shaped and the action is nice,
easy-going and sometimes annoying as hell! You might want to ask me why do I
think so: hmm, well, mostly because the main character: Maysie is one of those
college students that only want to fit in, to be respected in her new
sisterhood and to have an awesome boyfriend to rock her world. Easy to say,
harder to achieve everything!
Yet she gets into Chi Delta Sorority and becomes
really respected there as a sister, but everything will be burned to the ground
in less than five minutes because Jordan Levitt just can’t get his eyes off of
her! He has, not MUST have her and
she MUST have him!
Their passion is crazy, built on nothing but watching
one for another, everything starts with just a wink and some crazy tattoos and
piercings that Jordan have. From there on is almost impossible to think about
anything else, but him. And for him to think about anything else but her! They
are just about to make it; to become the couple of the year, if only he hadn’t
has a girlfriend!
That totally broke my heart and Mays heart! She was
this sweet, innocent, beautiful girl with parental issues, yet loving and
caring! She is such a nice girl that can feel everything deep down her heart,
yet he – in just a matter of seconds – crushed her entire dreams as if they
were nothing! And he is not dating anyone, but Olivia – her sister from Chi
Delta – the president of Chi Delta!
Screw life! Was my first thought at the scene, but
then I got truly wrapped up!
This book is not about broken hearts, even though you
can find enough of that in here, it is about dealing with crappy people, with
shi*ty life and with emotions that might push you over the edge in just a blink
of an eye or a wink. This book is about breaking and healing, about self-image
esteem and about how people see you after doing something that even you agree
it was shameful.
It is now or never! I got so lost in this book words
that I almost didn’t catch any kind of sleep and I was almost to push myself
over the edge when the reality stroke me right in my face with the ending!
It was intense, sensible and heart-touching! I felt
this book through all my heart, until it reached all the depths of my heart and
soul! Entertaining, making you scream, but the sort of thing you will never let
go, exactly as Mays feeling for Jordan! And vice-versa!
I offer this book: 4.5 stars / 5 stars
Happy reading everyone~!

Tell us your opinion...

