When Copper Suns Fall by KaSonndra Leigh – recenzie


cover

(Lost Immortals#1)

When Copper Suns Fall

by KaSonndra Leigh

In fifteen-year-old Chela Prizeon’s city, alchemy is forbidden, and angels hide among the mortal. With a deadly virus ravaging the globe, Chela’s nightmarish memories compels her to experience a past riddled with gloom, and now her brother is infected. 

Chela’s only hope is the Caduceans, slayers sworn to protect the last seven Light Keepers and the ancient memories they share. A group led by the sometimes elusive, sometimes infuriating boy who intrigues Chela. But can she trust this boy with the mysterious past, someone who can influence her memories? 

With the Caduceans aid, Chela races to defeat her rivals, to unearth dark family secrets, desperate to find a cure…only to discover the glutovirus is far more than a simple disease.

 Cum obişnuieşte să-mi spună my BFF, “să o luăm cu începutul şi să terminăm cu sfârşitul”.

When Copper Suns Fall este primul volum din seria “Lost Immortals” de KaSonndra Leigh- şi este o nebunie curată!

KaSonndra Leigh a reuşit să facă o treabă extraordinară, după părerea mea, cu cartea. M-am îndrăgostit imediat de personaje, nu este ca toate celelalte cărţi de fantezie pe care le-am citit până acum, şi, credeţi-mă am citiţi destul de multe.

Vreau să spun că ţin atât de mult la Chela, este atât de puternică, determinată, aventuroasa având şi o fire protectoare pentru cei care-i iubeşte. Cartea m-a captivat încă de la prima pagină, când, Chela stătea lângă fratele ei, Micah, care e în comă.Sobbing_large

Pot să spun că, deşi, cartea nu îi menţionează pe iubiţii noştri vampiri, tot este minunată, existând, o grămadă de alte fiinţe magice, de care noi, în prezent, nici măcar nu ne sinchisim să le îngăduim existenta, cel puţin, în minţile noastre. Cum ar fi îngeri, alchimişti, caduceans sau tainted. Caduceans sunt jumate-îngeri, jumătate-oameni descendenţi ai arhanghelului Gabriel, Tainted sunt jumate-îngeri decăzuţi, jumate oameni descendenţi ai îngerului haosului, Bernael. Niciuna nu este mai rea sau mă bună, dar ele trăiesc printre oameni încercând să lupte pentru conducerea lor.

Din cauza unui război, magia nu mai este permisă. Îngerii sunt consideraţi duşmani, aşa că ei sunt nevoiţi să se ascundă printre oameni pentru a nu fi descoperiţi şi ucişi pe loc. Chela este o faţă de 16 ani al cărui frate, Micah, este lovit de o boală ciudată făcându-l să fie într-o comă profundă. Chela, disperată şi îngrijorată, se duce în căutarea, “Lost immortals”, îngeri regali, crezând că aceştia îl pot salva pe Micah.17216_362892637145989_616888354_n

Faris este un băiat rebel având o putere imensă la dispoziţia sa, dar oare el o va ajuta de fapt?pizap.com10.66467662714421751365222357938Desigur şi Chela este puternică dar, din nou, ea trebuie să şi le ascundă, altfel, ea îşi risca nu numai viaţa ei ci şi a fratelui ei Micah. Când ea încearcă să-şi salveze fratele, va fi vânată de Tainted, care vor să îi captureze pe ea şi Micah pentru ceea ce sunt şi ce pot face (bineînţeles asta rămâne să aflaţi voi).

Chela are un caracter puternic, loial şi determinat. Ea nu ştie exact în cine ar trebuii să se încreadă, dar, până la urmă, ajunge să se încreadă atât de mult într-un băiat încât îi încredinţează şi inima.pizap.com10.109894060064107181365223147261

Această carte are îngeri, suspans (chiar foarte mult, după părerea mea!), magie, fiare, și elemente paranormale.

Şi pentru că am ajuns la sfârşit, va împart nişte mici fragmenţele care să vă trezească pofta de citit.

“A single tear, a magical one has changed my world. The life I thought I knew will never be the same again.” – Chela Prizeon

“Fogive me for keeping secrets. I will never keep anything from you, ever again. I give you my mind,” he said.

My heart was a mixture of joy and sorrow and anger, the recipe of a life filled with unpredictable people. I put my arms around him, supporting the arm he held up to his wound. His body stiffened at first, but after a bit of hesitation, he eased his good arm around me, touching the place where my wings had disapperead. After a long moment, I pulled back and stared into the eyes of my Protector. To forgive him for keeping his involvement in Micah’s accident a secret should come to me as easily as my elemental powers, right? My lips didn’t form the words, tough. Instead, I said, “Is this over?”

Si…sa bata tobele :))…nota de final va fi…

4/5 4-stars

V-o recomand cu plăcere, mai ales, pentru cei pasionaţi de s.f.🙂

bY CrisuTa CrisTalls

English Version:

In fifteen-year-old Chela Prizeon’s city, alchemy is forbidden, and angels hide among the mortal. With a deadly virus ravaging the globe, Chela’s nightmarish memories compels her to experience a past riddled with gloom, and now her brother is infected. 

Chela’s only hope is the Caduceans, slayers sworn to protect the last seven Light Keepers and the ancient memories they share. A group led by the sometimes elusive, sometimes infuriating boy who intrigues Chela. But can she trust this boy with the mysterious past, someone who can influence her memories? 

With the Caduceans aid, Chela races to defeat her rivals, to unearth dark family secrets, desperate to find a cure…only to discover the glutovirus is far more than a simple disease.

As my BFF uses to tell me, “to get to the beginning and end to end.”

When Copper Suns Fall is the first volume of the series “Lost Immortals” by  KaSonndra Leigh- and is pure madness!

KaSonndra Leigh has managed to do a great job, in my opinion, with the book. I fell in love with the characters, its not like most fantasy books I had read, it has that deep meaning and feelings in it. Believe me when I say, is unique.

I really loved the main character Chela, she is so strong, determined, adventurous and fiercely protective of those she cares about. The book captivated me from the first page, when Chela sat next to her brother, Micah, who is in a coma.

I can say that although the book does not mention our dear vampires, everything is wonderful, with a bunch of other magical beings, that we, today, do not even bother going to allow our existence, at least in our minds. Like angels, alchemists, caduceans or tainted. The Caduceans were half-human, half-angel descendants of the archangel Gabriel, and the Tainted were half-human, half- fallen angel descendants of Bernael, the angel of chaos.  Both were thought to be no more, but were actually still in existence and fighting for control of the humans.

Due to the Great War, magic is against the law. Angels are considered the enemy and hide in the human population to protect themselves from being killed on sight. Chela is a 16 year old with a twin brother Micah. Micah is struck down with a strange illness causing him to be comatose. Chela sets of on a quest to find the Lost Immortals, royal angels who she thinks can help save Micah.

Faris is a rebel and has powers at his disposal, but will he actually help her?

Chela also has powers, but again, they must be hidden or she risks not only her life, but Micah’s as well. While trying to save her brother, she will be hunted by The Tainted, who want her and Micah for what they are and what they can do(of course it remains to find you). Chela is a strong, female character that is loyal and determined. She doesn’t know exactly who to trust, but eventually come to trust so much in a boy that entrusts until her heart.

This book has angels, suspense(too much in my opinion!), secrets, magic, beasts, and paranormal elements.

As the war between the Tainted and the Caducians rages on, will Chela be able to save Micah, or herself? I liked this book but found some parts somewhat confusing and had to go back and check what I had read to make sure I hadn’t missed something. I think in the next book some things need to be explained as I was left a bit lacking in information. Like every book has its defects… All in all, an enjoyable book.

And because I got to the end, will share some small quotes to awaken you to read.

“A single tear, a magical one has changed my world. The life I thought I knew will never be the same again.” – Chela Prizeon

“Fogive me for keeping secrets. I will never keep anything from you, ever again. I give you my mind,” he said.

My heart was a mixture of joy and sorrow and anger, the recipe of a life filled with unpredictable people. I put my arms around him, supporting the arm he held up to his wound. His body stiffened at first, but after a bit of hesitation, he eased his good arm around me, touching the place where my wings had disapperead. After a long moment, I pulled back and stared into the eyes of my Protector. To forgive him for keeping his involvement in Micah’s accident a secret should come to me as easily as my elemental powers, right? My lips didn’t form the words, tough. Instead, I said, “Is this over?”

And … Please let the drums beat …the final note will be… 4/5 stars

 

Happy to recommend, especially for those passionate about fantasy and angels!

 

Tell us your opinion...

