Review: Fighting Destiny (The Fae Chronicles #1) by Amelia Hutchins


Fighting
Destiny

 

By
Amelia Hutchins

Have you ever heard of the old Celtic legends of the Fae – beautiful, magical, and deadly creatures that have a love of messing with humans just for kicks and giggles?

Welcome to my world.

What started out as a strange assignment, lead to one of the most gruesome murder mysteries of our times. My friends and I are set and determined to find out who is killing off Fae and Witches alike.

Couple of problems in the way – I hate the Fae and the Prince of the Dark Fae is bound and determined that I work for him. He’s a rude, overbearing egotistical ass with a compulsive need to possess, dominate and control me. Oh – did I mention that he is absolutely sex-on-a-stick gorgeous and he makes me feel things that I never ever wanted to feel for a Fae…every time he touches me or looks at me with those dangerous golden eyes he seems to pull me further in under his spell, despite my better judgment.

My friends and I can’t trust anyone and nothing is as it seems on the surface – not even me.

 
 
 

My thoughts (Theo):
This
book blew my mind so fast that I was ready to give up, cuddle under a rock and
cry myself to sleep! This book! Oh, yeah, this book!
Syn
is a “normal”, as normal they are making her, kind of witch that can blow your
mind up just as fast as she says “hello to you too”, not that she will ever be
as cute as saying out loud that! Syn as in “definitely your kind of sin”, is
strong, beautiful and ready to destroy for you as long as you pay up and are
ready to clean up a great deal of blood behind her!
She
is an assassin and a witch! Yeah, I know! So, it was not that bad when I was
already thrown into the story without any further instructions on how to
survive with these guys, but it was not a disappointment when everything came
out right!
Ryder
is a fae prince and a great deal of a man! He can make you do anything and with
power comes also the need of dominance and “let me destroy you nice and slow,
baby, nice and slow!”.
I
was lost at words sometimes for his hardness and rash way of making people/fae
do what he was saying, but like I’ve said: with power comes respect and with
respect comes things that you must know how to control, no matter what!
His
way of dealing with things almost make you want to close your eyes and wish for
a charming-cute-type-of-prince, but this is what makes him so good and I would
not lose that in front of any shining armour type of prince.
Syn
is a strong-willed woman ready to make her way through any roughness and ready
to prove to anyone that ‘woman’ is just a word, nothing else. She can do things
that you are not even ready to watch or understand.
Everything
happens in out worlds, but where the Faes decided that it is best if they make
their presence knows. They are the only ones ready to show the worlds that
people are not the only one out there, but the witches and vampires are not
ready to take that step just yet, so they are lying down and waiting.
Syn
is a great dealer and someone ready to take a bullet for you, not for the pride
of it – because she will do it for sure – but because she knows where her heart
lays and what she has to do in order to make it all right. She fights with her
powers and with her body like there is no tomorrow, and maybe there is no
tomorrow at all!
She
is not ready to be tied to Ryder, but that does not make their relationship
less interesting, but more complicated and even stronger than ever. They, both,
are not ready to face the depths of their souls and admit that they are bound
to be together.
I recommend
this story for those who have had ready Fever series by K. M. Mooning and for
those looking for something stronger, bigger and beautiful!

 

Happy
readying everyone~!
 
 
Tell us your opinion...

