Review: Origin (Lux #4) by Jennifer L. Armentrout


Origin

ByJennifer L. Armentrout
Daemon will do anything to get Katy back.


After the successful but disastrous raid on Mount Weather, he’s facing the impossible. Katy is gone. Taken. Everything becomes about finding her. Taking out anyone who stands in his way? Done. Burning down the whole world to save her? Gladly. Exposing his alien race to the world? With pleasure.


All Katy can do is survive.
Surrounded by enemies, the only way she can come out of this is to adapt. After all, there are sides of Daedalus that don’t seem entirely crazy, but the group’s goals are frightening and the truths they speak even more disturbing. Who are the real bad guys? Daedalus? Mankind? Or the Luxen?
Together, they can face anything.

But the most dangerous foe has been there all along, and when the truths are exposed and the lies come crumbling down, which side will Daemon and Katy be standing on?

And will they even be together?

 

 

My thoughts (Theo):

I loved this book not because I am a focused on what I want type of person, but because this book made my day! I was in so much need of a good read that I was just about to give up my search! I’ve read it the second day of the sales and I was truly proud of being one of the lucky ones to read it!

This is not just an ordinary love-story with break-troughs and so on; it is about life, mystery and people that you would love to be capable of killing without too much trouble! So, I’ve got on and on with the book and I was not disappointed as the story started to unfold right into my arms or before my eyes.

Kat is a prisoner and Daemon is just right there to get her out even though it means that he has to destroy everything that gets into his way. He is determined and stubborn about what he wants and does everything he can to destroy anyone ready to be in the way. I am stubborn so that also means that I empathised with his way of doing things. The risks are not even that important when you want to save the one you care about and want to make a living with.

I’ve become so engrossed with the novel that I forgot to eat for almost a full day! My coffee is the only outstanding witness that I have and my worried mom who told me that I am what: “trying to kill myself”? Hell no! It is just that awesome moment when you are so lost that you cannot even find meaningless to the real world. So yeah, I’ve become part of the book as easily as I could.

Daemon is mad and that makes him even sexier, and Kat is just so adorable through all this process that makes you want to adopt (another) cat, because she sure can make you want to own more and cuter little things! She is not beaten up by the process because she is not fully aware of the consequences just yet, but that does not makes her less interesting, but – for me at least – much more beautiful and easily to deal with!

I am a huge fan of the Lux series, so it was not such a big surprise when I’ve decided that five stars where maybe not enough, so imagine my face when I have had found out that there is only going to be just one more book of my favourite characters: Kat & Daemon.

I’ve loved their development in this book and how they’ve encountered all the bad things with only their connection to stand up for them.

This book is full of surprises and wants to kill you: for sure! But I still do recommend it and want more of it no matter what! I wish I could fast-forward this year and hold the next novel in my arms and read it without even blinking twice!

Good book and awesome way of writing it, dear Mrs. Armentrout!

I wish everyone a happy readying and hope to see more soon!

 

 

My rating: 5 / 5 stars

 

Quotes:
“I want a years-worth of seconds and minutes with you. I want a decade’s worth of hours, so many that I can’t add them up.”

 

 

“There’s only one thing I want.”“And that is?”“I want to see Kat.”Nancy’s smile didn’t fade. “And what are you willing to do to accomplish that?”“Anything,” I said without hesitation, and I meant it. “I will do anything, but I want to see Kat first and I want to see her now.”


“Did you think you could stop me? I’ll burn the world down to save her.”

Tell us your opinion...

