Blog Tour: Review: Inner Core (Stark #2) by Sigal Ehrlich


Book & Author details:

Inner Core by Sigal Ehrlich
(Stark #2)
Publication date: January 2014
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Synopsis:
When Hayley makes a resolution to take back the control over her life, and declare their relationship R.I.P, it’s all good in theory…

That is until Daniel decides to prove her wrong and get her back.

Together, Hayley and Daniel seem to have it all. But can love ever be enough when two strong personalities collide and while reality takes the lead?

Faced with more obstacles than she could have ever bargain for when it comes to Daniel, struggling to keep her own identity while sharing a life with her man. Buds of doubt start rooting in Hayley’s confidence, making her rethink her decision.

And just when it seems that they might make it together after all, life happens. Bringing a threat that neither Hayley nor Daniel could ever anticipate, a threat that could break them apart forever . . .

Goodreads

Purchase

—-

AUTHOR BIO

By teen age, Sigal already lived in three different continents where she had the luck to experience and visit varied places, meet unique people, which only helped fuel her overly developed imagination. Currently, Sigal calls Estonia home where she lives with her husband and three kids.

Not exactly sure where they will end up next…

When she is not hiding in her office, writing, she enjoys music, reading and taking care of her little clan.

With a great believe in “don’t wait for things to happen – make them happen,” she enjoys anything exciting life has to offer.

 

Links:
_______________________________________
Review:
My thoughts (Theo): Sometimes you are being held captive by others, sometimes you are being
held captive by yourself, chained to the very ground, not ready to step up and
let everything else. And sometimes you are being captured by people that are so
fictional that you think you might be delusional!
This is what happened to me during
the readying process of this book! I was being held captive, struggling to get
out and have a way or another to find my breath. To take in as much air as I
could, without thinking that this might, actually, be my last breath.
But I couldn’t, nor did I. I was breathless, incapable of
taking air in my lungs during the process. Why? It might sound as bizarre as
ever, but I was being afraid that it might end, that I might find an ending
that will shatter me or destroy me. I don’t know why, but mostly because
sometimes a love as big as their might be able to kill even the reader.
I am not sure if the characters
found their way to maturity or I’ve convinced myself that their possessiveness
it was enough to let me grasp the reality once again. Hayley is the same
stubborn woman we’ve met in ‘Layers’. The same woman that was murmuring under
her breath a first ‘Fuck me’ in front of the big and imposing Mr. Stark.
One way or another I found myself
during ‘Inner Core’ I forget to call Mr. Stark – dark and angelic – because
somehow he managed to make more sense to me than Hayley did. I was being
ruptured between choosing which one was me. Both of them were me, both of them
were having the same outcome as I would have.
Everything starts after two weeks
from where the first book left off. Hayley is lonely and disappointed, but in
the same time pressured by the fact that her brother was still not there, and
nothing was making her and her family feeling better about this thing until
they were able to see him in person. Once in a while you need reassurance that
everything is alright, but touching the object you find yourself thinking is
not alright. In this case we are talking about Hayley’s brother.
Even though I was thinking that
probably this will mean that Hayley and Daniel forgot each other, I was wrong.
So wrong that I was jumping up and down with excitement when Daniel came for
her. Found her, and rescued her from her own demons by assuring her that her
brother was fine. He was there for her and she was there for him, but where
they actually?
Hayley finally makes the big step
and introduce Daniel to her parents and even though her mother is all over the
place, her father is behaving as if his daughter is still in HS and this was
the guy that was taking her to prom. Sweet, innocent and yet so funny.
Then everything goes to Hell, sort
of. It is all sweet and caring, so many beautiful moments and sometimes a lot
of crises coming from Hayley and her so beautiful jealousy and vice-versa, but
the best moment were probably the waiting. The waiting – along Hayley and his
mother. The way her friends were trying not to break her even more. To ensure
that the damage was not permanent and that they – as friends – could keep it to
a minimum.
Not too many authors – at least
those that I’ve read – know how to describe a period of crisis or a period of
time where the character is suffering. Some do it too fast; others confuse the
reader even more, but this time. This time it was exactly as if I was being
written down by the author. The exact amount of suffering, and the exact amount
of damaging that a person can take and not sound crazy.
I recommend this book to everyone
who knows what love, family, friends and life is. This is not your typical
romance novel. This is war, seduction, love, destruction and friends. This is
everything.
Happy readying everyone!
 
My rating:
 
_________________________________
Tour’s Schedule:
You can also find out more details about this book by following the Blog Tour at this addresses! 
February 3rd
Mythical Books >> Guest post

 

February 4th
Pete de violet >> Review
Literary Winner  >> Excerpt
Uniquely Portable Magic >> Playlist

 

February 5th
True Story Book Blog >> Excerpt
Wild Wordy Women >> Excerpt
Gigi’s Book Blog >> Review

 

February 6th
Two-Tall-Tales >> Review
Bibliophile Mystery >> Excerpt
Fic Central >> Review

 

February 7th
SBookLover Reviews >> Guest post
Fae Books >> Excerpt

 

February 10th
Nicely Phrased >> Review
Claire’s Book Corner  >> Review
CRAZY ABOUT BOOKS >> Excerpt
Aly’s Miscellany >> Interview

 

February 11th
#BookNerd >> Review
Paper Charade >>Guest post

 

February 12th
The Book Enthusiast >> Review
The Book Harlots >> Review
A Bookish Escape >> Review
Livingbetweenbooks >> Review

 

February 13th
Butterfly-o-Meter Books >> Interview
Reading My Escape  >> Review
My favorite Things >> Review

 

February 14th
books are love >> Review
New Adult Addiction >> Review
Forever Me Romance >> Review
_________________________________________
Giveaway:
 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tell us your opinion...

