Review: Little Black Book by Tabatha Vargo and Melissa Andrea


 

Little Black Book

by Tabatha Vargo and Melissa Andrea 

My name’s Sebastian Black, and I want to buy you. I could have any woman I want, but I choose you.
NO RELATIONSHIP, JUST SEX.
Here’s my offer…
I’ll put your name in my LITTLE BLACK BOOK, and when I want you, I’ll call you. When I call, you’re going to come, in more ways than one. It will be mutually pleasurable for both of us.

There are only two rules:
DON’T EVER DENY ME.
DON’T FALL IN LOVE.

If you do either, I’ll remove you from my book and payment stops.

Do we have an understanding?

My thoughts (Theo): I’ve started this book yesterday. And I’ve finished it in the same day! I’ve got hooked from the very first words and I just couldn’t put it down. So, yeah, basically, I forgot to eat, go to the bathroom and so on. I just cleaned the house in less than two hours and usually it takes up to five hours and I think I’ve brushed my teeth. But who cares! You only need to know that you must go, buy this book, and read it until you sigh with relief! It is the sort of book that makes you sigh just because. It’s the kind of book that you will never let go. Why? Wouldn’t you just die to know that?

General impressions: I think that when I first started to read this book I was only reading it because the authors did a great job to promote it. I never read a book based on the blurb, I barely read it, if not at all. I am only interested in the cover and the title. If you have the title made out so it can catch my eye then you have me reading your book. And this book was definitely intriguing. The simple, yet inviting cover, the title. Yeah, you will figure it out while reading the book, but at first you are thinking about the little black book that almost every Christian heard of it, and you definitely know that it is not that kind of book. So the temptation, the need to see what it is all about, gets the best out of you. And at the end of the book you are a winner, nevertheless. I am not into BDSM or anything that causes pain to anyone ever. I have a low tolerance for pain and I just cannot stand the thought, but this book it is not about that sort of BDSM. It is about controlling your mind and someone else’s mind. It is about mind control and just a little bit of pain.

The characters: Ladies, be ready to meet Mr. Sebastian Black. He is tall, dark, handsome and, definitely, dangerous. You better stay out of his path and pray to god to never get selected. But, of course, that deep inside you all want to be selected, branded, and written down on his book. You all want to meet his expectations, get in sync with his needs and thrust his ever desire. You are that type of person, even if you want to admit it or not. You are controlled and you do not despise it. He is everything you ever wanted. Raspy, hard and something you cannot own no matter what. He owns you and everything that belongs to you until he says otherwise. You are either his to take care of, or you are no one at all.

Then, here comes, Rosslyn – aka Roz [which, by the way it means pink in Romanian!], but he has branded her as his Jessica and him her Roger! [Reference to Disney cartoons! I so loved Jessica and Roger!]. Anyway, she is strong, ferocious even, but she doesn’t see it. She is a fighter and someone to stand up for her and her little brother. They both just experienced a traumatic event when their only living relative dies – their grandma. They are left with nothing. No money, no house, nothing. They only have almost thirty days until their house is no longer theirs and she has even little time to make some money to save them both. But her stubbornness almost makes her not get any money, but after seeing the real world and the fact that no one wants to hire her, she finally decides to get the job at Clive’s – Sebastian’s club.

The money is good, the hours are passing by really slow, but the tips are extremely good. Yet she gets fired after only two days. Why? Because she must be on his book and his to satisfy his needs. But she is too stubborn and not ready to succumb to the desire to rip everything from her and jump him. I was expecting a lot of dirty scenes, but these two authors showed me that dirty doesn’t always have to contain sex. Everything can turn out to be seductive and interesting, burning desire not being a problem when it comes to these two.

But she has to make a decision. Save her brother, her life and not have a worry to live with by accepting his offer and being his sex slave. Or live with worries, always looking behind you and never knowing if you have enough money to buy lunch the next day. She has to make a choice and even though you all got the impression that she will say no and then yes just because. You are wrong. Really wrong. She gets busted by the police and her brother is taken into custody by the social services. She is no longer her own master and she has to accept that she has to save her brother before anything else.

Will she survive the intensity that represents Sebastian Black when his past comes back destroying everything? Will he survive the intensity of Roz / Jessica when her past comes back to succumb everything to reality?

Happy readying everyone!

 

My rating: 4 buterflies

Tell us your opinion...

